Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Pelosi names members of key trade working group

June 13, 2019
In The News
House Ways and Means Chairman Richard Neal will lead the House Democrats' Trade Working Group, a task force charged with negotiating with the Trump administration to overhaul elements of the U.S.-Mexico-Canada trade agreement.

The Democratic members were appointed by Speaker Nancy Pelosi and are divided into four subgroups: drug pricing, labor, environment and enforcement.
Reps. Earl Blumenauer of Oregon and Jan Schakowsky of Illinois will lead the drug pricing team; California Reps. Jimmy Gomez and Mike Thompson will head the labor group; Reps. Suzanne Bonamici of Oregon and John Larson of Connecticut will tackle environmental issues; and Reps. Terri Sewell of Alabama and Rosa DeLauro of Connecticut will work on enforcement.